September 21, 2021

An adjourned meeting of the Russell County Board of Supervisors was held on Tuesday, September 21, 2021 at 4:00 pm in the Russell County Government Center in Lebanon, Virginia.

The Clerk called the meeting to order.

Invocation by Caleb Johnson, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Roll call by the Clerk:

Present:

Tim Lovelace Lou Wallace Carl Rhea David Eaton Steve Breeding Rebecca Dye Oris Christian

Lonzo Lester, Clerk Vicki Porter, Deputy Clerk Katie Patton, County Attorney

Absent:

None

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

Motion made by Tim Lovelace, second Lou Wallace and duly approved by the Board of Supervisors to approve the agenda as presented.

The vote was:

Aye: Tim Lovelace, Lou Wallace, Carl Rhea, David Eaton, Steve Breeding, Rebecca Dye and Oris Christian

Nay: None

Committee/Board Appointment Workshop

The Board discussed how to proceed with committee/board appointments that would reflect fair and/or equal representation from each district. The County Attorney will give an update at the October 2021 Board of Supervisors meeting.

APPROVAL TO PRE-PAY GENERAL COUNTY INVOICES

Motion made by David Eaton, second Tim Lovelace and duly approved by the Board of Supervisors to pre-approve general county invoices that were to be paid on October 04, 2021.

The vote was:

APPROVAL TO CHANGE THE OCTOBER 04, 2021 BOS MEETING TO OCTOBER 12, 2021

Motion made by David Eaton, second Steve Breeding and duly approved by the Board of Supervisors to move the October 04, 2021 Board of Supervisors meeting to Tuesday, October 12, 2021 beginning at 5:00 pm with Executive (closed) Session followed by the regular meeting at 6:00 pm.

The vote was:

Aye: David Eaton, Steve Breeding, Tim Lovelace, Lou Wallace, Carl Rhea, Rebecca Dye and Oris Christian Nay: None

APPROVAL TO ADJOURN

Motion made by Carl Rhea, second Oris Christian and duly approved by the Board of Supervisors to adjourn.

The vote was:

Aye: Carl Rhea, Oris Christian, Tim Lovelace, Lou Wallace, Steve Breeding, David Eaton and Rebecca Dye Nay: None

Chairperson

Clerk of the Board

Aye: David Eaton, Tim Lovelace, Carl Rhea, Lou Wallace, Steve Breeding, Rebecca Dye and Oris Christian