JANUARY 15, 2018

A special called meeting of the Russell County Board of Supervisors was held on Monday, January 15, 2018 at 9:00 am at the Russell County Government Center in Lebanon, Virginia.

The Chairperson called the meeting to order.

Roll Call by the Clerk:

Present:

Tim Lovelace Lou Wallace Carl Rhea David Eaton Steve Breeding Rebecca Dye Mark Mitchell

Lonzo Lester, Clerk Vicki Porter, Deputy Clerk Matt Crum, Attorney

Absent:

None

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

Motion made by Mark Mitchell, second Steve Breeding and duly approved by the Board of Supervisors to approve the agenda as presented.

The vote was:

Aye: Mark Mitchell, Steve Breeding, Tim Lovelace, Lou Wallace, David Eaton, Rebecca Dye and Carl Rhea

Nay: None

Invocation by the Chairperson, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

New Business

Matt Crum, County Attorney addressed the Board concerning the legal matters associated with Northrup Grumman.

APPROVAL TO RETAIN THE SERVICES OF GENTRY-LOCKE LAW FIRM

Motion made by Mark Mitchell, second Lou Wallace and duly approved by the Board of Supervisors to retain the services of Scott Sexton of Gentry-Locke Law firm not to exceed \$10,000 to represent the County concerning legal issues with Northrup Grumman.

The vote was: Aye: Mark Mitchell, Lou Wallace, Carl Rhea, Tim Lovelace, David Eaton, Rebecca Dye and Steve Breeding Nay: None
APPROVAL TO EXTEND THE LEACHATE CONTRACT WITH COLLINS TRUCKING
Motion made by Steve Breeding, second David Eaton and duly approved by the Board of Supervisors to extend the contract with Collins Trucking for the leachate haul for a period of (6) six months.
The vote was: Aye: Steve Breeding, David Eaton, Tim Lovelace, Lou Wallace, Carl Rhea, Rebecca Dye and Mark Mitchell Nay: None
The Chair appointed Tim Lovelace and Steve Breeding to the insurance committee.
APPROVAL TO ADJOURN
Motion made by Mark Mitchell, second Tim Lovelace and duly approved by the Board of Supervisors to adjourn.
The vote was: Aye: Mark Mitchell, Tim Lovelace, Carl Rhea, Steve Breeding, Lou Wallace, David Eaton and Rebecca Dye Nay: None
Clerk Chairperson